Core Team


The core team is the operational center of the federation. It primarily takes on tasks that arise in a similar form at all participating sites and which can therefore be managed jointly in a sensible and resource-saving manner. In addition, it promotes exchange between the sites and takes care of all organizational and administrative matters of the Federation. The core team consists of 12 employees at two locations. For the universities of applied sciences, the core team is located at the University Service Center Baden-Württemberg (HSZ-BW) in Reutlingen, for the universities at the University of Heidelberg.

Our Tasks

Consulting & Support

The core team advises local information security teams as well as university and college administrations on establishing security processes & concepts. This includes, for example, the introduction of an information security management system (ISMS).

Communication

The core team improves communication between institutions through regular consultations and work in thematic working groups.

Training & Education

The core team conducts training on various topics for the local information security teams. It also provides training materials and concepts to enable the local information security teams to provide training themselves.

Testing and development

The core team tests new security technologies for applicability in the university context. Based on this, it develops new, innovative solutions for practical use.


Dr. Stefan Steiger
Universität Heidelberg


Jochen Kurz
Hochschulservicezentrum Reutlingen


Nikola Mitreski
Hochschulservicezentrum Reutlingen


Olaf Pichler
Universität Heidelberg


Stefan Machmeier
Universität Heidelberg


Armin Orman
Hochschulservicezentrum Reutlingen


Caner Topuz
Universität Heidelberg


Johannes Häbe
Universität Heidelberg


Thorsten Schlote
Hochschulservicezentrum Reutlingen

Direkt zum Inhalt
Kernteam
Kernteam
Wer sind wir?

Das Kernteam ist das operative Zentrum der Föderation. Es übernimmt vorrangig Aufgaben, die in ähnlicher Form an allen beteiligten Standorten anfallen und die daher sinnvoll und ressourcensparend gemeinschaftlich bewältigt werden können. Darüber hinaus fördert es den Austausch zwischen den Standorten und kümmert sich um alle organisatorischen und administrativen Belange der Föderation. Das Kernteam besteht aus insgesamt 12 Mitarbeiter:innen an zwei Standorten. Für die Hochschulen ist das Kernteam am Hochschulservicezentrum Baden-Württemberg (HSZ-BW) in Reutlingen, für die Universitäten an der Universität Heidelberg angesiedelt.

Unsere Aufgaben

counseling BERATUNG

Das Kernteam berät die lokalen Informationssicherheitsteams sowie die Hochschul- und Universitätsleitungen bei der Etablierung von Sicherheitsprozessen & -konzepten. Hierzu gehört beispielsweise die Einführung eines Informationssicherheitsmanagementsystems (ISMS).
 

chat Kommunikation

Das Kernteam verbessert die Kommunikation zwischen den Institutionen durch regelmäßige Konsultationen und die Arbeit in thematischen Arbeitsgruppen. Außerdem leitet es Sicherheitsmeldungen an die lokalen Informationssicherheitsteams weiter und stärkt den Informationsfluss zwischen unterschiedlichen Ebenen.
 

books Schulung & Weiterbildung

Das Kernteam führt Schulungen zu unterschiedlichen Themen für die lokalen Informationssicherheitsteams durch. Es stellt ferner Schulungsmaterialien und -konzepte zur bereit, sodass die lokalen Informationssicherheitsteams in die Lage versetzt werden, selbst Schulungen anzubieten.
 

organized Erprobung & Entwicklung

Das Kernteam testet neue Sicherheitstechnologien auf die Anwendbarkeit im Hochschulkontext. Es entwickelt hierauf aufbauend neue, innovative Lösungen zum praktischen Einsatz.
 

collaboration Unterstützung

Das Kernteam unterstützt die lokalen Informationssicherheitsteams bei der Bearbeitung von Sicherheitsvorfällen. Ferner stellt es, falls benötigt, Kontakt zu zertifizierten Dienstleistern her.